ClimbPoint 0.6 released

29 01 2008

Yesterday I sent out the latest release of ClimbPoint to my beta testers, complete with a few brand new reporting features. The new version now allows climbing wall managers to view and print reports that 1. detail the most active climbers and 2. summarize monthly wall activity, including the number of total visits, unique climbers, and registered users. While this latest release only shows monthly statistics, future releases will be able to compile hourly, daily, or weekly statistics in addition to the monthly summaries (which my friends tell me will be a huge help in managing their staff and hours of operation).

I also squashed a few bugs with this release, which are detailed along with the new features on the changelog (courtesy of FogBugz). Let me also take a minute and say thanks to the folks at FogBugz for creating an awesome tool for software project management and making it free to one and two person startup shops. This is the tool that has enabled me to keep track of all the great feedback that I’ve gotten from my beta testers.

Speaking of which, there are a whole boatload of great features that I can’t wait to get started on. In the meantime though, if you’d like more info on the software or want to get in on the next round of beta testing you can reach me at contact me

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

