ClimbPoint 0.5 released

6 11 2007

Late last week I sent out the beta release of ClimbPoint 0.5 to my previously mentioned testing partners. This version provides some basic membership management capabilities, and also keeps track of climber training and liability waivers. Incidentally, there is absolutely no rhyme or reasoning to my version number at present. 0.5 just sounded about right to me 😉

Soon I’ll begin contacting my beta testers to hear about their first impressions and what they’d like to see in climbing wall management software. To that end, I hope that FogBugz will be helpful in gathering and keeping track of user feedback. I’m in on a 40-day evaluation of FogBugz, and I think it will be fairly useful in mapping out the next few releases of the software.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

