I must be crazy

13 03 2007

It’s been about ten days since I accepted the scholarship to attend the CWA Summit, and I’m beginning to think I’m nuts for going out to Boulder. It seemed like a no-lose situation before (and I think it still is), but now I’ve sunk a decent amount of cash into a hotel and airfare. Now I’m really committed.

These uncertainties I’m sure will pass as soon as I figure out exactly why I’m going. One thing that is certain, however, is that I won’t be going out there trying to sell my finished product. In fact, I don’t plan to sell anything. At the moment I’m thinking that the conference could be beneficial in helping me understand the potential for the idea (in terms of both product scope and market size). But for now I’m going to take another few days to freak out before I try to do any planning…

Actions

Information

One response

9 03 2008
Deliberating about the CWA Summit « Another Startup

[…] in Boulder, Colorado. This was before I had a version of the software to sell, and so after I freaked out about going I came up with a few goals for my time […]

Leave a Reply

